Natural Bridal Makeup

Last weekend I finally made some progress on my portfolio. I haven’t done anyone’s makeup in weeks, not for lack of motivation, but just lack of time and busy weekends. This summer is flying by and I can’t believe it’s August already; it’s dawning on me how much work I still have to do. I was finally able to put weeks of research and ideas to good use last weekend, and ended up creating this bridal makeup:

Joneice blog 2

Joniece blog 4

I don’t go for heavy makeup, especially with bridal, because in my opinion bridal makeup should be soft, romantic and almost ethereal. I like makeup that blends seamlessly into the skin, providing good coverage without being cakey. The downside of this is that my makeup doesn’t always translate well in pictures. I’m considering investing in a studio ring light for better photos. Do any experienced bloggers/photographers/MUA’s out there have any tips and tricks? Please share them in the comments!

PICT5430edited3

Products used:

Skin: No 7 Stay Perfect Foundation in Calico, Derma Color Camouflage D4, Clarins Instant Concealer, No 7 Airbrush Away Translucent Finishing Powder, RCMA Cream Blush CTV & Special | Eyes: Benefit eye shadow Pinky Swear, Lime Crime eye shadow Creation, Divine & Aura, NYX Extreme Shine Eyeliner Jet Black, The Body Shop Super Volume Mascara, Collection Eye Brow Fix | Lips: MAC Lip Pencil in Devrish, KIKO Pencil Lip Gloss 07

Leave a Reply

